ENROL privacy information
Privacy information for school and DHB ENROL users.
Privacy is critical to the ENROL system. To protect that privacy, it's important that you never share your user login or password.
You can use ENROL for enrolment purposes only. For example, you cannot use it to look up where your friends' children go to school or any past students at your school.
ENROL keeps track of whenever you look up the details of a student who is not enrolled at your school.
Most of the student's details can be seen only by the school where the student is enrolled. Other schools can see only the student's name, date of birth, National Student Number and enrolment history.
Access to ENROL is tightly controlled. Some staff in the Ministry and Vision and Hearing technicians at DHBs can access parts of ENROL.
For extra privacy, you can tick “Keep information private” in the "Student details" screen. This is to protect the student's privacy, for example, where there is a protection or restraining order. It can also be checked if the principal believes the student could be at risk. If the box is checked, it means only the current school can see the student’s address and no other school can see the student's enrolment history (including their current enrolment). ENROL keeps track of whenever someone looks up the student.
Last reviewed: Has this been useful? Give us your feedback